8 Free Stipple Shading Brushes for Adobe Illustrator via Spoon Graphics Blog

Hey creatives, I have long been a fan of Chris’s cool creative site and it is rare I am not downloading freebies featuring all kinds of cool tools such as this one I am highlighting today!  And yes, I am somewhat obsessed with adding grain in my imagery so this is a nice bonus set to have on hand.

8 Free Stipple Shading Brushes for Adobe Illustrator

via Spoon Graphics Blog

This is a pack of 8 stipple brushes created by Chris Spooner to paint grungy details and features into your artwork with Adobe Illustrator’s brush tool.  He created this and the reasons I am picking these brushes out to pass along to you guys is that they really have a variety of excellent uses in any kind of fantasy / fairy tale creations.

“One popular shading method I’ve noticed is particularly prominent in apparel design and illustrations with a retro vibe is the use of stippling, where fine vector textures are added to build up tones and shade in areas of darkness. After seeing how effective this technique is, I created my own set of Illustrator scatter brushes to provide myself and my readers the tools required to create this effect.”

CLICK HERE to visit the site and easy quick download.

stipple-shading-brushes

Chris demonstrates his favorite technique for using his newly created stipple shading brushes with a Clipping Mask. Check out his other tutorials and amazingly cool freebies.

1

Leave a Reply

